Giant Polaroids in DUMBO


Untitled, from Asser Levy Pool. 2010 (c) Greg Miller

Dunno if we have any readers in NYC, but I wish I were there to see these myself.  Photographer Greg Miller is exhibiting his giant 20 * 24 inch polaroids from the Asser Levy Pool at Gallery 224 in Brooklyn. This is what he says on his blog

Here is your opportunity to see, in person, the Asser Levy 20×24 Polaroids I have been telling you about.  They will be on view in the back room at +Kris Graves Projects, 111 Front St., Gallery 224, DUMBO, Brooklyn, starting Tomorrow, Sept 2 until Oct 30.  Also showing in the main room is the dark landscape work of Andreas Gehrke so you don’t want to miss this one.  I will be attending the opening tomorrow from 6-8:30.  If you are reading this, you are invited.  Seeing the 20×24 Polaroids in person is nothing like seeing them as jpgs, believe me.  I still can’t take my eyes off them.

Wish I could see them …

– Rory

One response to “Giant Polaroids in DUMBO

  1. Nice to see exhibits for these Polaroids happening…would be cool to jet to NY….

Leave a Reply

