Tools of the trade


Matt018

First scan in ages – got a load of negs back last week. This is Matt Thompson, friend and sculptor. Ilford FP4 scanned neg

– Rory

2 responses to “Tools of the trade

  1. Hi rory,

    I’m trying to get good scans of bw at the moment for a photo library any tips? I need to get really high quality and have an epson v700, I’ve been advised to switch off all sharpening and I’m trying to see the film grain but I’m not getting there.

    yours

    john

    • Hi John,
      Thanks for your comment. Have to admit I know nothing about scanning really. I just use a cheap flatbed for scanning negs or prints for the web. Never print from them.
      Rory

Leave a Reply

